Close

Search:

PARENT CONFERENCES

Parents are invited to speak with subject teachers and tutors about their child’s progress during a Parents’ Conference, which takes place in the Sports Hall, on the following dates:

Year Group Date
Year 13 Friday 9 February 2018, 1.30pm - 5.30pm
Year 12 Thursday 24 May 2018, 5.00pm - 7.30pm
Year 11 Friday 9 February 2018, 1.30pm - 5.30pm
Year 10 Friday 9 March 2018, 3.30pm - 6.00pm
Year 9 Friday 26 January 2018, 3.30pm - 6.00pm
Year 7 and 8 Wednesday 28 March 2018, 2.30pm - 5.00pm

Subject Fairs

In addition to a Parents’ Conference, pupils and their parents are invited to GCSE and Sixth Form subject fairs to speak to the Heads of Department about the subject options available to them, ahead of selection.

GCSE Subject Fair for Current Year 9: Wednesday 6 December 2017, 6.00pm - 8.00pm

Sixth Form Subject Fair for Current Year 11: Wednesday 4 October 2017, 6.00pm - 8.00pm

Meet the Tutors

For parents of Years 7, 8, 9 and 12 there is a Meet the Tutors Afternoon on Friday 20 October, 3.30pm - 5.00pm (Sports Hall).

Academic Talks

Please note that parents are not required at these talks, which will be delivered to pupils during the scheduled Academic Support sessions.

Year Group Date
Year 13 Tuesday 28 November 2017, 4.45pm
Year 12 Monday 19 February 2018, 4.45pm
Year 11 Monday 27 November 2017, 4.45pm
Regular Progress Reviews and Full Reports, along with Parents’ Conferences, provide pupils, staff and parents with ongoing updates
Monitoring of Progress Policy